Explanation of the Ten Heads, Ten Horns and Seven Crowns

(Linking of Daniel 7:8, 23-25 and Revelation 17:8-11)

While I was thinking about the horns, there before me was ANOTHER HORN, A LITTLE ONE, which came up among them; and THREE OF THE FIRST HORNS WERE UPROOTED before it. This horn had eyes like the eyes of a man and a mouth that spoke boastfully (Daniel 7:8, uppercase for emphasis).

The fourth beast is a fourth kingdom that will appear on earth. It will be different from all the other kingdoms and will devour the whole earth, trampling it down and crushing it. THE TEN HORNS ARE TEN KINGS who will come from this kingdom. After them ANOTHER KING will arise, different from the earlier ones; he will SUBDUE THREE KINGS. He will speak against the Most High and oppress his saints and try to change the set times and the laws. The saints will be handed over to him for a time, times and half a time (Daniel 7:23-25, uppercase for emphasis).

The beast, which you saw, ONCE WAS, NOW IS NOT, and WILL COME UP out of the Abyss and go to his destruction. The inhabitants of the earth whose names have not been written in the book of life from the creation of the world will be astonished when they see the beast, because HE ONCE WAS, NOW IS NOT, AND YET WILL COME. This calls for a mind with wisdom. The seven heads are seven hills on which the woman sits. They are also seven kings. FIVE HAVE FALLEN, ONE IS, THE OTHER HAS NOT YET COME; but when he does come, he must remain for a little while. The beast who once was, and now is not is an eighth king. He belongs to the seven and is going to destruction (Revelation 17:8-11; capital letters added for emphasis).

Daniel’s Beasts – Revelation Heads – Kingdoms  Signified

1 Egypt
2 Assyria
1 3 Babylon — Uprooted
2 4 Medo-Persia — Uprooted
3 5 Greece — Uprooted — Little Horn of Daniel 8 (Antiochus IV Epiphanes)

4 6 Ancient Rome

4 7 Revived Rome (10 Kingdom Confederacy) Ten Horns initially but three horns subdued by the Little Horn (The Antichrist)

4 8 Kingdom belongs to the seven—the Little Horn (the Antichrist)

The seven heads are not crowned (Revelation 13:1), meaning that the Antichrist has not ruled the seven kingdoms preceding his, the eighth kingdom (Revelation 17:8-11). On Daniel’s Fourth Beast, each horn represents a future king and kingdom. All ten horns are present at once; therefore, they are a ten-kingdom confederacy. There is no period in history that comes close to fitting Daniel’s vision of the ten horns; it remains future to this day. The European Union could be the formation of the Revived Roman Empire.

The European Union is united under THE TREATY OF ROME, signed on March 25, 1957 by “The Six”— France, West Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxemburg. Since 1973, the number has been steadily increasing to the current number of twenty-five member states. The Treaty of Rome, as amended by subsequent treaties, deals with goods, capital, persons, services and significantly its associations with overseas nations and territories. As of 1999, passports were no longer required for travel between the twelve countries. The Eurodollar began replacing European currencies and is now one of the strongest currencies in the world. Recently, this union embarked on marshalling its own military force. The European Union is now a major player in world events.

Southern Europe, Western Asia and Northern Africa were part of the Ancient Roman Empire, but not the European Union. It seems unlikely that the ten kings of the Revived Roman Empire will be limited to Western Europe. Probably, the foundation for the ten kings has been laid in the European Union of today. Nevertheless, the configuration of this ten-kingdom confederation would be totally speculation at this time.


Tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *